top of page

Zucchini Nopalitos Omelette

This is one LOADED omelette...and you best believe I ate every single bite. I may have slowed down a bit towards the end but it was too good to stop. I love loading up my omelettes with lots of veggies. Keeps me full for hours!

 

Zucchini Nopalitos Omelette

🔪 Prep Time: 15 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 10 minutes

🕒Total Time: 25 minutes

🍴Serving Size: 1


Ingredients:

  • 1 small Zucchini, shredded

  • Small Handful of Nopalitos (diced cactus - found at grocery stores)

  • 1/2 small Onion, diced

  • 3 cloves Garlic, minced

  • 2 Mini Peppers, sliced

  • 1 Spicy Yellow Pepper, sliced

  • Small Handful of Spinach & Arugala Mix

  • 3 Pasture-Raised Eggs (@vitalfarms)

  • Shredded Mexican Cheese (@heb)

  • Spices - Chili Powder, Cumin, Salt & Pepper

Instructions:

  1. Prep all of your veggies. Use a mandolin slicer to shred your zucchini. Then add it to a colander and sprinkle with salt. Let it sit for 10 minutes and then squeeze out any excess water using a towel/cheese cloth.

  2. Add all of the veggies (except for your salad mix) to a pan with EVOO. Season with your spices and cook for roughly 5 minutes. Set aside in a plate.

  3. Whisk together your eggs and season with salt and pepper. Then add to a pan with EVOO and let your omelette set. Sprinkle the top with cheese.

  4. Add your cooked veggies to half of the omelette and fold the other side over.

  5. Serve with some sliced avocado and Hot Beetroot Ketchup (@theforagingfoxusa). This stuff is super tasty and so much healthier than traditional ketchup! Vegan, no high fructose corn syrup, + more clean ingredients.

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page