top of page

Banana Crumble Coffee Cake⁠

Found my new fave dessert...🤤 Shocking bc it doesn't have chocolate but I'm still OBSESSED 😍 I've always wanted to try coffee crumble cakes & finally made some myself 😬 Thought they actually contained coffee but in America, they're just meant to be eaten with coffee 🤷🏽‍♀️ Regardless, you have to try this recipe bc this cake turned out AMAZING 🤩 Had to resist so hard last night bc I wanted to wait until daylight to take pics 📸 So moist but still fluffy and it's GRAIN-FREE 🙌🏽 Check it out!⁠

 

Banana Crumble Coffee Cake⁠

🔪 Prep Time: 20 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 35 minutes

🕒Total Time: 1 hour

🍴Serving Size: ~20 Squares


Ingredients:

Wet Ingredients:⁠

Dry Ingredients:⁠

  • 1/2 cup Almond Flour (@bobsredmill)⁠

  • 1/2 cup Coconut Flour (")⁠

  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder (@traderjoes)⁠

  • 1/2 tsp Baking Soda (")⁠

  • 2 tsp Cinnamon⁠

  • Pinch of Sea Salt⁠

Crumble Topping:⁠

  • 1/2 cup Almond Flour⁠

  • 3 tbsp Coconut Sugar (@bigtreefarmsbali)⁠

  • 2 tsp Cinnamon⁠

  • 1/3 cup Pecans⁠

  • 3 tbsp Coconut Oil (@vitacoco)⁠

Instructions:

  1. Add your bananas to a mixing bowl & mash. Either with a fork or hand mixer. Then add in the remaining wet ingredients & mix.⁠

  2. In a larger bowl, sift through your dry ingredients. Mix with a wooden spoon before adding your wet to the dry. Mix well with your spoon. Set aside.⁠

  3. Preheat your oven to 350°.⁠

  4. In a food processor, add in your topping ingredients. Pulse until the pecans have broken down. You can also chop them & mix the ingredients by hand.⁠

  5. In a parchment lined baking dish (I used a 8"x10"), add in your batter. Then top with your crumble.⁠

  6. Bake for 35-40 mins.⁠

  7. Let it cool before slicing! Good in the fridge for up to 5 days 👌🏽⁠

Notes & Tips:

  • Keeps best in the fridge for up to 7 days or in the freezer for 3 months.

Video Tutorial:

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page