top of page

Sweet Potato & Chickpea Tacos


These tacos are so easy to make and just so delicious! Probably my new favorite meal and I loved the minimal effort it took. Got our healthy fats, carbs, and protein all in one taco!

 

Sweet Potato & Chickpea Tacos

🔪 Prep Time: 10 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 10 minutes

🕒Total Time: 25 minutes

🍴Serving Size: 3-4


Ingredients:

  • 1 can (15 oz) Chickpeas, rinsed

  • 1 medium Sweet potato, cubed

  • 2 tbsp Soy Sauce (@kikkomanusa)

  • Fresh Corn Tortillas (@heb)

  • Fresh Cilantro

  • Spices - Chili Powder, Garlic powder, Salt and Pepper

Spicy Guacamole:

  • 2 Avocados, mashed

  • Fresh Pico de Gallo (@heb)

  • Lime Juice

  • Salt and pepper

Instructions:

  1. I like to start off by poking holes in my sweet potato and microwaving them for about a minute because I HATE cutting hard sweet potatoes. Once cool, cut into cubes.

  2. In a pan, add avocado oil, chickpeas, and the sweet potatoes. Add soy sauce and your spices. Cook for roughly 10 minutes.

  3. For the quick and easy guac - mix avocado, pico, lime juice, salt and pepper.

  4. Serve on warm corn tortillas. Garnish with fresh cilantro and sesame seeds!

Notes & Tips:

You can also boil your sweet potato before hand instead of microwaving. Boil in water for 5-8 minutes.


Video Tutorial:

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page