top of page

Sweet Potato Breakfast Tacos

Not gonna lie...I make this sweet potato hash at least once a week! And if I'm not adding them to a breakfast taco, then I am eating it on it's own with some other veggies on the side. But here is how I love to eat them in breakfast tacos. I usually add the same things every time with just a few topping changes every now and then. But my 4 must-haves are: tortilla, egg, potato hash, and avocado.

 

Sweet Potato Hash

🔪 Prep Time: 5 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 10 minutes

🕒Total Time: 15 minutes


Ingredients:

  • Sweet Potatoes

  • Spices - Cumin, Garlic Powder, Smoked Paprika, Chili Powder, Salt and Pepper

  • Avocado Oil or EVOO

Instructions:

  1. Start off by scrubbing your potatoes and poking holes with a fork or knife.

  2. Heat in the microwave for 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 minutes. This time will depend on how many and how large your sweet potatoes are. Typically, 1-2 small potatoes will cook for about 1 1/2 minutes. You want it to be soft but not mushy.

  3. Once it's done cooking, carefully slice in half and cube your potatoes.

  4. Heat up a pan with avocado oil or EVOO. Avocado oil will give your crispier sweet potatoes.

  5. Add in all of your spices. I always add them to taste (I nevmeasureure my spices). So start off with a little of each and add more if needed. These are the spices I always use but you can add whatever you like.

  6. Saute for 5 - 6 minutes and then they are ready to go!

Notes & Tips:

  • I like to use @sietefoods grain-free tortillas for my tacos. Just lightly heat them in a pan until brown on both sides.

  • I like to use @vitalfarms pasture-raised brown eggs as they are a humane company and the yolks are always the freshest. The more orange, the fresher!

  • I always add sliced avocado to my tacos. Sometimes I'll change things up and mash them! They just have to be there lol.

  • I almost always add spinach as well for an extra boost of greens.

  • I also like to top it off with some salsa or hot sauce. My current faves are @tacodeli's Hot Dona Salsa (CAREFUL - it is very spicy but so good) and @sietefoods Habanero Hot Sauce.

Have fun with it and add whatever you like!


 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page