top of page

Sweet Potato Breakfast Cups

It’s all about the breakfast this week! “Meal prepped” (on a Thursday hence the air quotes) these egg cups which are perfect to store in the fridge/freezer and eat throughout the week for a quick breakfast. It’s Thursday guys, so close to the weekend with Beyoncé!

 

Sweet Potato Breakfast Cups

🔪 Prep Time: 10 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 30 minutes

🕒Total Time: 40 minutes

🍴Serving Size: 9 Cups


Ingredients:

  • 1 small Sweet Potato

  • ️4 Cage Free Eggs

  • ️3 tbsp each for 5 Egg Whites

  • ️1 tbsp Olive Oil

  • ️Shredded Cheese

  • Salt & Pepper

  • Veggies - Cherry Tomatoes & Avocado, Onion & Spinach

Instructions:

  1. Using a grater or mandolin slicer, shred the sweet potato.

  2. Then in a bowl, mix together olive oil, shredded cheese, salt and pepper. Divide into 9 muffin tin cups and press the mixture down to the bottom.

  3. Bake at 400° for roughly 15 minutes.

  4. Meanwhile, chop up all your veggies. Once the sweet potato has baked, add in the desired veggies to each.

  5. Now time to add in the eggs! I try not to eat too many whole eggs a week due to the yolk being high in cholesterol, so I used a combination of egg whites and whole eggs. So in random cups, I added the egg whites and in the rest, I cracked in a whole egg.

  6. Again, bake at 400 degrees for roughly 15 minutes.

Notes & Tips:

Keep them refrigerated and ready to eat for up to a week.


Video Tutorial:

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page