top of page

Southwestern Quinoa Salad


Enjoying my Tuesday evening with this delicious, protein filled salad! Being a vegetarian, I have to find foods that are healthy and filling for me and this salad has it all!

 

Southwestern Quinoa Salad

🔪 Prep Time: 10 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 20 minutes

🕒Total Time: 30 minutes

🍴Serving Size: 4


Ingredients:

  • 15oz Black beans

  • 1 cup Sweet Corn

  • 3 Roma Tomatoes

  • 1 cup Quinoa

  • 2 cups Vegetable broth

  • 4 cloves Garlic

  • 1 Jalapeño

  • 1 Serrano Pepper

  • Spices - Chili Powder, Cumin, Salt & Pepper


Instructions:

  1. Finely chop garlic, jalapeño and serrano pepper.

  2. Cook in avocado oil for 2-3 minutes.

  3. Add black beans, corn, tomatoes, quinoa, and vegetable broth.

  4. Season with your spices.

  5. Mix and cover pan. Let simmer for 15-20 mins (until quinoa is cooked).

  6. Serve and top with cubed avocado, lemon juice, fresh cilantro, and sesame seeds.


Notes & Tips:

This recipe is definitely spicy so add your desired amount of jalapeno and serrano peppers.


Video Tutorial:

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!

27 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page