top of page

Homemade Nutella Stuffed Crepes

First time making crepes was a success! Not gonna lie...I attempted to make these the day before and didn’t have the proportion right and got very frustrated. But I didn’t give up and tried again and they turned out PERFECTLY - Sooo good! And tasted AMAZING with my homemade healthy Nutella. Definitely check out the recipe for it on my feed if you haven’t already!

 

Homemade Nutella Stuffed Crepes

🔪 Prep Time: 5 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 10 minutes

🕒Total Time: 15 minutes

🍴Serving Size: Makes 4 Crepes


Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Pancake Mix or Whole Wheat Flour (I used @bobsredmill Protein Mix)⁠

  • 3/4 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk (@califiafarms)⁠

  • 1 Pasture-Raised Egg (@vitalfarms)⁠

  • 1/2 tsp Vanilla Extract (@traderjoes)⁠

  • Homemade Vegan Nutella {recipe here}⁠

  • Fresh Sliced Fruit

  • Whipped Cream

  • Powdered Monk Fruit Sugar (@lakantosweetner)⁠

Instructions:

  1. Whisk together your mix/flour, milk, egg, and vanilla extract until smooth.⁠

  2. Heat a little bit of coconut oil on a large skillet on low to medium heat.⁠

  3. I used a 1/4 measuring cup to pour out the batter for each crepe.⁠

  4. Pick up and move the pan around to create a large, thin crepe shape. Let it cook until the sides easily peel off.⁠

  5. Flip over and add your nutella in a nice thin layer. Let it cook for another min or so before folding in half and placing on a plate. Repeat until all the batter has been used up.⁠

  6. Serve with fresh fruit, more drizzled nutella because why not?, whipped cream, and powdered sugar.⁠

Notes & Tips:

  • Recipe works the same with regular whole wheat flour as well!

  • You want to ensure the batter is thin and your skillet is on medium heat.

  • Carefully use a fork or a spoon to hold down the crepe and spread the nutella with another spoon.

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page