top of page

Chocolate Matcha Balls


I loved the protein bites I made last time and they ran out so quickly! So I decided to make some more but this time with more cacao and I added matcha for an extra boost. So decadent and the perfect healthy snack!

 

Chocolate Matcha Balls

🔪 Prep Time: 10 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 10 minutes

🕒Total Time: 25 minutes

🍴Serving Size: 3-4


Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Raw Almonds

  • ️1/2 cup Medjool Dates, pitted

  • 1 tbsp Chia Seeds

  • 1/4 cup Cacao Powder (@guittardchocolate)

  • 2 tbsp Matcha Powder (@ujidomatchatea)

  • 1 scoop Natural Protein Powder (@nuzest_usa)

  • 1 tbsp Avocado Oil

  • 1 tbsp Unsweetened Almond Milk (@silk)

Instructions:

  1. Pulse dates and almonds in food processor until blended together.

  2. Add in all remaining ingredients and pulse in processor until all is combined. It will start to get sticky so you may have to stop a few times to scrape down the sides.

  3. Line any dish/plate with parchment paper. Scoop out mixture and roll into bite sized balls (slightly wet fingertips to avoid sticking).

  4. Dust the tops with more matcha powder.

  5. Let it sit in the refrigerator for 1-2 hours to harden. Take out from refrigerator when ready to eat and enjoy!

Notes & Tips:

Keep stored in the refrigerator in an air-tight container for up to a week.


Video Tutorial:

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page