top of page

Creamy Avocado Pasta Linguini

Spring officially begins next week and I'm so excited! It's my absolute FAVORITE season. Which I'm sure everyone says lol but it really is the best. The days are nice and long, the temperature is still bearable here in the Houston, and nature is just THRIVING! And with the Spring season, my taste buds crave fresher/brighter foods! Re-made one of the FIRST things I ever learned to cook the other day. Using @taste_republic's Gluten & Grain Free Cauliflower Linguini which was the PERFECT addition.

 

Creamy Avocado Pasta Linguini

🔪 Prep Time: 5 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 5 minutes

🕒Total Time: 15 minutes

🍴Serving Size: 2


Ingredients:

  • 1 package Cauliflower Linguini (9 oz.)⁠

  • Greens - I used a Spinach, Arugala & Herbs Mix⁠

  • Cherry Tomatoes, halved⁠

Avocado Sauce -

  • 1 large Avocado⁠

  • 1/3 cup loosely packed Cilantro (or 5-6 Basil leaves)⁠

  • 2 cloves Garlic, minced⁠

  • 1/2 Lemon, juiced⁠

  • 3 tbsp Avocado Oil (@primalkitchenfoods)⁠

  • Himalayan Pink Salt & Black Pepper, to taste⁠

Instructions:

  1. Start by boiling a pot of water & cooking your pasta according to package instructions.⁠

  2. Meanwhile, add the remaining ingredients to a blender & blend until creamy.⁠

  3. Drain & rinse your pasta. Add back to your pot & mix in your avocado sauce.⁠

  4. Add in your greens & tomatoes.⁠

  5. Serve your pasta with some parmesan & red crushed pepper!

Notes & Tips:

  • This dish is best eaten fresh! The avocado doesn't taste too good the next day so definitely recommend eating it all while it's nice and hot.

  • You can obviously use any pasta you like! The amount just may vary a bit so be aware of your pasta to sauce ratio.

Video Tutorial:

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page