top of page

Baked Avocado Tacos


Baked never fried! Made these super easy and crispy baked avocado tacos for dinner tonight. Which was much needed because I am feeling drained today! I guess I’m just ready for the weekend...

 

Baked Avocado Tacos

🔪 Prep Time: 10 minutes

🍳Cook Time: 20 minutes

🕒Total Time: 30 minutes

🍴Serving Size: 2


Ingredients:

  • 1 Avocado

  • ️1/4 cup Whole Wheat Flour

  • ️2 Egg Whites

  • ️1/2 cup Panko Breadcrumbs

  • ️Sweet Corn

  • ️4 Corn Tortillas

  • ️Fresh Pico de Gallo

  • ️Veggies - Squash, Colorful Peppers, and Onions

  • Spices - Smoked Paprika, Chili Powder, Cumin, Salt and Pepper

  • ️Hot Sauce (@tapatiohotsauce)

Instructions:

  1. First, preheat the oven to 350°.

  2. Lay out three bowl: 1) flour 2) egg whites 3) breadcrumbs. In the bowl with the breadcrumbs, mix in the spices. (I used Roasted Garlic flavored breadcrumbs so I didn’t need to add garlic powder, otherwise, add that as well.)

  3. Slice the avocado and then dip in flour, then egg, then breadcrumbs. Make sure to coat each slice well! Then lay out on a parchment-lined baking dish.

  4. After you have coated all the sliced, put in the oven for 20 mins, flipping halfway.

  5. Meanwhile, spread some frozen corn on another baking dish lined with aluminum foil. I cooked this in my toaster oven at 350° for 10 minutes or until golden brown.

  6. For the veggies, chop up a little of each and sauté in olive oil. Season with salt and pepper.

  7. Once everything is ready, stuff your tacos and top with fresh pico de gallo and tapatio!

Notes & Tips:

You can also use an air fryer for the avocados! Best to eat fresh as it's hard to heat up again later.


Video Tutorial:

 

Save this recipe to your Pinterest Board and share it with your family and friends!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT ME

IMG_9641.jpeg

My name is Ritisha Gupta aka Tisha's Veggie Eats! I'm 25 years old and currently live in Houston, TX. I am a full-time Digital Designer and a part-time food blogger. I started my food blog on Instagram as a way to showcase healthy living & share my delicious meals. Read more...

SUBSCRIBE!

Thanks for subscribing!

INSTAGRAM FEED

@TishasVeggieEats

bottom of page